Our sites in Switzerland

In Switzerland, we have four locations in the canton of Lucerne. Alongside our state-of-the-art research and development center in Schachen, our offices are located in the city of Lucerne and in Kriens.

Lucerne, Werftestrasse (Citybay)

The Swiss subsidiary MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG is based in the "Citybay" office complex in Lucerne's city center. This location near to the train station, Lake Lucerne and the KKL Culture and Congress Center is home to 200 employees. They work in various areas of the distribution organization, including oncology, hospital care, primary care, women's health and vaccines as well as other fields such as clinical research, regulatory affairs, market access or medical affairs.

MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Werftestrasse 4
CH-6005 Lucerne

Show location

Kriens (Lucerne)

The Kriens Ring Center building in the Lucerne metropolitan area is the headquarters of the regional marketing departments for emerging markets in Europe & Canada (EUCAN) as well as Eastern Europe, the Middle East & Africa (EEMEA), making this one of MSD's most important locations. The employees here make essential contributions to MSD's international business around the world. This location provides support for more than 70 subsidiaries in the European region, the Middle East, Africa, Brazil, India and China. IT associates in the area of European & emerging markets also work here, as well as associates in the area of European oncology.

MSD International GmbH
Ringstrasse 27
CH-6010 Kriens

Show location

Lucerne, Weystrasse

The Weystrasse building near the picturesque Lucerne city center is headquarters to the local and regional departments of the MSD Animal Health Organization in Switzerland. Alongside medicinal products and vaccines for animals, the company also offers seminars on current topics for veterinarians, doctor's assistants and Swiss animal health market experts. Employees with various global and regional positions also work at the Weystrasse location. These include employees in supply chain management EMEA/APAC, regional external manufacturing, regional medical affairs, the European Finance Hub and support.

MSD Animal Health GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Lucerne
www.msd-animal-health.ch

MSD International GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Lucerne

Schachen (Lucerne canton)

Our location in Schachen plays a key role in the provision of new innovative medicines. Around 330 employees from 15 nations work here developing and analyzing new biotechnological active ingredients, testing new medicines, doing stability studies and supplying medicines for worldwide clinical trials during the development phase. Our activities match MSD's research focus areas and also include therapeutic areas in which MSD already distributes products. In addition, MSD operates one of its worldwide three forensic laboratories here in Schachen (the other two in West Point and Singapore) investigating suspected drug counterfeiting cases of MSD products. We also provide state-of-the-art packaging for clinical trial materials and for global distribution of MSD pharmaceutical products. Since 1977 we have been training apprentices in Schachen and regularly provide them with employment positions once they have completed their apprenticeships.

Werthenstein BioPharma GmbH
Industrie Nord 1
CH-6105 Schachen (Lucerne)

Show location / MSD's R&D location in Schachen

Zurich

MSD has opened a new location in Zurich focused on accelerating research, data and commercialization of our medicines and vaccines. The new office will be staffed by teams working in strategic and operational roles in medical affairs, clinical development, access and marketing operations functions.

MSD Zurich Hub
Badenerstrasse 47
CH-8004 Zürich

By the time the new site is completed and opens in 2021, over 250 MSD employees will work at THE CIRCLE, Zurich Airport.

Show location

Unsere Niederlassungen in der Schweiz

In der Schweiz sind wir im Kanton Luzern an vier Standorten präsent. Neben unserem hochmodernen Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum in Schachen, befinden sich unsere Büros in der Stadt Luzern und in Kriens.

Luzern, Werftestrasse (Citybay)

Im Bürogebäude „Citybay", im Herzen von Luzern, hat die Schweizer Tochtergesellschaft MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG ihren Sitz. Rund 200 Mitarbeitende haben hier, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof, zum Vierwaldstättersee und zum Kultur- und Kongresszentrum KKL ihren Arbeitsplatz. Sie sind in der Vertriebsorganisation verschiedener Bereiche, wie zum Beispiel Onkologie, Hospital Care, Primary Care, Frauengesundheit, Impfstoffe und in anderen Funktionen, wie klinische Forschung, Regulatory Affairs, Market Access oder Medical Affairs beschäftigt.

MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Werftestrasse 4
CH-6005 Luzern

Standort anzeigen

Kriens (Luzern)

Das Ringcentergebäude Kriens, in der Agglomeration von Luzern, ist der Hauptsitz der regionalen Marketingabteilungen für die Emerging Markets, Europa & Kanada (EUCAN) sowie Osteuropa, Mittlerer Osten & Afrika (EEMEA) und damit einer der wichtigsten MSD-Standorte. Die Mitarbeitenden tragen wesentlich zur Führung von MSDs internationalem Geschäft auf der ganzen Welt bei. Von hier aus werden mehr als 70 Filialen in der europäischen Region, im Mittleren Osten, Afrika, Brasilien, Indien und China unterstützt. Darüber hinaus arbeiten hier IT-Mitarbeitende der europäischen & Emerging Markets sowie Kollegen des Bereiches Onkologie auf Europaebene.

MSD International GmbH
Ringstrasse 27
CH-6010 Kriens

Standort anzeigen

Luzern, Weystrasse

Das Weystrasse-Gebäude in der Nähe des malerischen historischen Zentrums von Luzern ist der Hauptsitz der lokalen und regionalen Abteilungen der MSD Animal Health Organisation in der Schweiz. Neben Medikamenten und Impfstoffen für Tiere bietet das Unternehmen verschiedene Seminare zu aktuellen Themen für Tierärzte, Praxisangestellte und Experten auf dem Schweizer Tierarzneimittelmarkt. In der Weystrasse haben auch Mitarbeitende verschiedener globaler und regionaler MSD-Funktionen ihren Arbeitsplatz. Dazu zählen Supply Chain Management EMEA/ APAC, regional external Manufacturing, regional Medical Affairs, der European Finance Hub und Support.

MSD Animal Health GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Luzern
www.msd-animal-health.ch

MSD International GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Luzern

Schachen (Kanton Luzern)

Unsere Niederlassung in Schachen spielt eine wichtige Rolle in der Bereitstellung von neuen innovativen Medikamenten. Rund 270 Mitarbeitende aus derzeit 15 Nationen entwickeln und analysieren hier neue biotechnologische Wirkstoffe, testen neue Medikamente, führen Stabilitätsstudien durch und liefern während der Entwicklung Medikamente für weltweite klinische Studien. Unsere Aktivitäten entsprechen den Forschungsschwerpunkten von MSD und schliessen auch therapeutische Bereiche ein, in denen MSD bereits Produkte vertreibt. Darüber hinaus betreibt MSD eines von ihren weltweit drei forensischen Laboratorien hier in Schachen (die beiden anderen in West Point und Singapur), in denen mutmassliche Arzneimittelfälschungen von MSD-Produkten untersucht werden. Zudem tragen wir zur hochmodernen Verpackung von klinischem Studienmaterial und zum weltweiten Vertrieb von MSD-pharmazeutischen Produkten bei. Seit 1977 bilden wir in Schachen Lernende aus und stellen regelmässig Arbeitsplätze für Auszubildende, die gerade abgeschlossen haben, zur Verfügung.

Werthenstein BioPharma GmbH
Industrie Nord 1
CH-6105 Schachen (Luzern)

Standort anzeigen / MSD's F&E Standort in Schachen