MSD Continues to Foster Vibrant, Creative Workspaces as it Launches New Zurich Hub

The new Innovation and Development Hub in Zürich is focused on accelerating research, data and commercialization of our medicines and vaccines. The new office will be staffed by teams working in strategic and operational roles in medical affairs, clinical development, access and marketing operations functions.

A blog by Klaus Beck, Vice President, Medical Affairs, MSD

"Today we are introducing a new blog series about the MSD's new Innovation and Development Hub in Zurich. In the series, you will hear from leaders who are part of the new hub. Our first blog comes from Klaus Beck, one of the leaders of the project."

Klaus Beck, VP MSD Global Medical Affairs EMEAC, MSD Switzerland

While we all come from widely diverse backgrounds, cultures, ethnicities, every person at MSD shares one thing in common: we are all driven by our company’s mission, to save and improve lives. At the heart of this mission is a steadfast, unparalleled commitment to science and innovation. As we accelerate the establishment of our new global innovation and development hub in Zurich, my pride in our company continues to grow. It’s rewarding and fulfilling to be part of an initiative that will have a true impact on global health.

Learn more


A blog post by Laura Luchini: Continuing our momentum in Zurich

“Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.” This quote from American businessman Henry Ford has long inspired me.

Laura Luchini, Associate vice President, EMEA Regional Head, Global Clinical Trial Operations

For the past 25 years, I’ve taken my career in many directions – all in a quest to enhance my experiences, broaden my skillsets and deepen my connections. Today, I’m proud to be in a role that means a lot to me: I am coordinating the set-up of MSD’s new global innovation and development hub in Zurich. The new Hub is yet another example of MSD’s steadfast, unparalleled commitment to science, and supports our mission of saving and improving lives. I’m enormously honored to be part of it.

Learn more


A blog post by Maria Victoria (Vicky) Guagliardo: How we are managing data for our clinical trials in Zurich

“The goal of the new MSD Hub in Zurich is to accelerate the development and commercialization of many of our medical inventions, which supports our company’s mission of saving and improving lives.”

Maria Victoria (Vicky) Guagliardo, Regional Director of Operations (RDO), Zürich Data Management Center (DMC), Global Data Operations (GDO), Global Data Management and Standards (GDMS)

When I was asked to relocate from Argentina and join the new MSD Hub in Zurich, I immediately thought it was an amazing project and opportunity. How many times do you have in your professional career to be part of something from the onset and help create a team from scratch? Since joining the Hub last year as head of GDMS and GDO Data Management Center (DMC), it’s been an exciting journey.

Learn more


A blog post by Lara J. Wolfson, Executive Director, Biostatistics and Research Decision Sciences (BARDS) : Everyday Inspiration at Work

«I’m inspired tremendously by the rapid development and growth of Health Technology Assessment systems around the world, but particularly in Europe, trying to ensure the best possible options for patients.»

Lara J. Wolfson, Executive Director, Biostatistics and Research Decision Sciences (BARDS)

I’m the kind of person who likes to be inspired. I’m very fortunate that the work I do, and the people I work with, inspire me every day!
Our company’s mission is saving and improving lives; to that end, we design and implement clinical trials to demonstrate that medicines and vaccines can obtain regulatory approval, passing the first three hurdles - safety, efficacy, and quality.

Learn more


CH-NON-00885, 11/20

MSD fördert weiterhin lebendige, kreative Arbeitsräume bei der Einführung des neuen Hubs Zürich

Der neue Innovations- und Entwicklungs-Hub in Zürich konzentriert sich auf die Beschleunigung von Forschung, Daten und Kommerzialisierung unserer Medikamente und Impfstoffe. Das neue Büro wird mit Teams besetzt sein, die in strategischen und operativen Funktionen in den Bereichen Medical Affairs, klinische Entwicklung, Market Access und Marketing arbeiten.

Ein Blogbeitrag von Klaus Beck, Vice President, Medical Affairs, MSD

„Heute stellen wir eine neue Blog-Reihe über den neuen Innovations- und Entwicklungs-Hub von MSD in Zürich vor. Darin werden Sie von Führungspersönlichkeiten hören, die Teil des neuen Hubs sind. Unser erster Blog kommt von Klaus Beck, einem der Leiter des Projekts.“

Klaus Beck, VP MSD Global Medical Affairs EMEAC, MSD Switzerland

Obschon wir alle aus sehr unterschiedlichen Hintergründen, Kulturen und ethnischen Gruppen kommen, haben alle Mitarbeiter von MSD eines gemeinsam: Wir alle werden von der Mission unseres Unternehmens angetrieben, Leben zu retten und zu verbessern. Im Mittelpunkt dieser Mission steht ein unerschütterliches, beispielloses Engagement für Wissenschaft und Innovation. Während wir den Aufbau unseres neuen globalen Innovations- und Entwicklungs-Hubs in Zürich beschleunigen, nimmt mein Stolz auf unser Unternehmen weiter zu. Es ist bereichernd und erfüllend, Teil einer Initiative zu sein, die einen echten Einfluss auf die globale Gesundheit haben wird.

Mehr erfahren


Ein Blogbeitrag von Laura Luchini: Fortsetzung unserer Dynamik in Zürich

„Zusammenkommen ist ein Beginn, Zusammenbleiben ein Fortschritt, Zusammenarbeiten ein Erfolg.“ Dieses Zitat des amerikanischen Geschäftsmannes Henry Ford hat mich schon lange inspiriert.

Laura Luchini, Associate vice President, EMEA Regional Head, Global Clinical Trial Operations

In den letzten 25 Jahren habe ich meine Karriere in verschiedene Richtungen gelenkt – alles im Bestreben, meine Erfahrungen zu vertiefen, meine Fähigkeiten zu erweitern und meine Verbindungen zu stärken. Heute bin ich stolz darauf, in einer Rolle zu sein, die mir sehr viel bedeutet: Ich koordiniere den Aufbau des neuen globalen Innovations- und Entwicklungs-Hubs von MSD in Zürich. Der neue Hub ist ein weiteres Beispiel für das beständige, beispiellose Engagement von MSD für die Wissenschaft, und er unterstützt unsere Mission, Leben zu retten und zu verbessern. Ich fühle mich enorm geehrt, daran teilzuhaben.

Mehr erfahren


Ein Blogbeitrag von Maria Victoria (Vicky) Guagliardo: Wie wir im Hub von MSD in Zürich die Daten für unsere klinischen Studien verwalten.

«Der neue Zürcher Hub bringt Teams aus verschiedenen Disziplinen, sowohl aus den Forschungslaboratorien (MRL) als auch aus dem Bereich Human Health (HH), in einer kollaborativen und unternehmerischen Umgebung zusammen. Dies ermöglicht eine bessere Zusammenarbeit, schnellere Entscheidungen - und letztlich Veränderungen zum Wohle der Patienten.»

Maria Victoria (Vicky) Guagliardo, Regional Director of Operations (RDO), Zürich Data Management Center (DMC), Global Data Operations (GDO), Global Data Management and Standards (GDMS)

Als ich gebeten wurde, aus Argentinien umzuziehen um dem neuen Hub bei MSD in Zürich beizutreten, dachte ich sofort, dass dies ein grossartiges Projekt und eine tolle Gelegenheit ist. Wie oft hat man in seiner beruflichen Laufbahn die Gelegenheit, von Anfang an Teil von etwas zu sein und ein Team von Grund auf mitaufzubauen? Seit ich letztes Jahr als Leiterin des GDMS und des GDO Data Management Centers (DMC) zum Zürcher Hub von MSD in der Schweiz stiess, bin ich auf einer spannende Reise.

Mehr erfahren


Ein Blogbeitrag von Lara J. Wolfson, Executive Director, Biostatistics and Research Decision Sciences (BARDS), MSD: Inspiration ist mein Antrieb im Berufsalltag und im Leben

«Ich bin sehr inspiriert von der rasanten Entwicklung und dem Wachstum von HTA-Systemen auf der ganzen Welt, aber besonders in Europa, wo sie versuchen, die bestmöglichen Optionen für Patienten sicherzustellen.»

Lara J. Wolfson, Executive Director, Biostatistics and Research Decision Sciences (BARDS)

Ich bin die Art von Mensch, die sich gerne inspirieren lässt. Ich habe das große Glück, dass meine Arbeit und die Menschen mit denen ich zusammenarbeite, mich jeden Tag inspirieren!
Die Mission unseres Unternehmens ist es, Leben zu retten und zu verbessern; zu diesem Zweck konzipieren und implementieren wir klinische Studien, um nachzuweisen, dass Medikamente und Impfstoffe sich in den ersten drei Hürden - Sicherheit, Wirksamkeit und Qualität – zur Zulassung bewähren.

Mehr erfahren


CH-NON-00885, 11/20