Apps & Online Platforms

MSD Switzerland works continuously and in partnership to develop innovative digital solutions that support physicians in their daily lives and simplify collaboration with patients.



Apps and online platforms available in Switzerland (as of 10/2019):

BioPath

Biomarker Tracker for Pathologists

BioPath is an intuitive web portal that collects and visualizes PD-L1 ("programmed cell death ligand-1") test results as predictive biomarkers for specific immune-oncological treatment concepts. This allows data comparisons of both PD-L1 prevalence and testing methodology between a local test center and the national average. BioPath was created in close collaboration with Swiss pathologists in Switzerland with the aim to increase the quality of biomarkers testing, starting with PD-L1.
Website

endocase.ch

The interactive online platform for endocrinology clinical cases.

EndoCase is an interactive online platform for diabetologists and endocrinologists, which presents interesting patient cases every two months.
To the platform

Glycemizer

Software to determine the blood glucose target value in type 2 diabetes

Glycemizer allows physicians to easily determine individual HbA1c target ranges for patients with type 2 diabetes in less than two minutes. Glycemizer has been developed and validated by Swiss diabetologists and endocrinologists in collaboration with MSD.
Contact: glycemizer@merck.com
Website

GP Tool

Online guide for physicians to treat patients with type 2 diabetes

The GP Tool is a practical guide to managing patients with type 2 diabetes. It contains a therapy algorithm and provides an overview of the different therapy approaches for the treatment of type 2 diabetes. The GP tool is based on recommendations of the Swiss Diabetes Society (SDG).
Website

iBDialog monthly

Patient app for therapy monitoring

iBDialog monthly provides patients with chronic inflammatory bowel diseases and their gastroenterologists with a continuous overview of the course of the therapy. Patients record their disease activity and medication with a simple and short questionnaire. iBDialog monthly was developed by MSD in close cooperation with leading gastroenterologists from IBDnet and the patient organization Crohn Colitis Schweiz.
Website
iBDialog is available on the App Store for iOS devices.

MSD Manual

Handbook with medical information for patients and medical professionals

Our mission is simple: We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. That’s why we are making the Merck Manuals and the MSD Manuals available for free in digital form in multiple languages to professionals and patients around the world.
Go to MSD Manual

MSD PARIS

Software for the identification of risk patients

The MSD PARIS (Patient at Risk Identification System) software developed by MSD supports the identification of diabetic and cardiovascular risk patients in the GP's practice. With MSD PARIS, the risk of the disease can be estimated based on patient data - as a foundation for determining the best possible therapy. In addition, the software is intended to avoid over- and under-treatment, use resources more efficiently and make therapy success more measurable.
Learn more
Contact: paris.ch@merck.com

MSD Sketchbook

Anatomical drawings to explain diseases

Successful treatment of a diagnosed disease can begin with simple explanations. In daily physician-patient communication, anatomical drawings can be an important tool to explain a disease. MSD Sketchbook helps! 18 anatomical drawings can be used to quickly and easily explain a patient's state of health.
MSD Sketchbook is available on the App Store for iOS devices.

myPH

Mobile app for monitoring the course of the disease in patients with pulmonary hypertension (PH)

myPH is a mobile app that PH patients can use to easily document the course of their disease. The physician has access to the recorded data, which helps him to track the course of the patient's disease until the next consultation. myPH was developed by the PH Expert Center at Geneva University Hospital in close cooperation with MSD.
Learn more

mySCQM (formerly iDialog monthly)

Patient app for the documentation of disease activity and medication intake

With mySCQM, rheumatologists and patients with inflammatory rheumatism have a simple and modern way of documenting disease activity and medication intake between physician check-ups. This information helps to better assess the course of the disease and to make the therapy more effective. The app was jointly operated by MSD in close cooperation with the SCQM Foundation from 2016 to the end of 2018 and has since then been continued by SCQM as 'mySCQM'.
Learn more

Univadis

The medicine portal

Current medical and health policy news at a glance as well as direct access to the content relevant for you.
To the website


CH-NON-00579, 05/2020

Apps & Software

MSD Schweiz arbeitet kontinuierlich und in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit an der Entwicklung innovativer digitaler Lösungen, die Ärzte in ihrem Alltag unterstützen und die Zusammenarbeit mit Patienten vereinfachen sollen.



In der Schweiz verfügbare Web-Applikationen und Online-Tools (Stand 03/2019):

BioPath

Biomarker Tracker für Pathologen

BioPath ist ein intuitives Webportal, das PD-L1 Testergebnisse («programmed cell death ligand-1») als prädiktive Biomarker für bestimmte immunonkologische Behandlungskonzepte sammelt und visualisiert. Dies ermöglicht Datenvergleiche der PD-L1-Häufigkeit und der Testmethodik zwischen einem lokalen Testzentrum und dem nationalen Durchschnitt. BioPath wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Schweizer Pathologen in der Schweiz entwickelt und soll dazu beitragen, die Qualität der Biomarker-Tests zu erhöhen, beginnend mit PD-L1.
Zur Website

Glycemizer

Software zur Bestimmung des Blutzuckerzielwertes bei Typ-2-Diabetes

Mit Glycemizer können Ärzte die individuellen HbA1c-Zielbereiche für Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes ganz einfach und in weniger als zwei Minuten bestimmen. Glycemizer wurde von Schweizer Diabetologen und Endokrinologen in Zusammenarbeit mit MSD entwickelt und validiert.
Kontakt bei Intresse: glycemizer@merck.com
Zur Website

GP Tool

Online-Leitfaden für Ärzte zur Behandlung von Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes

Das GP Tool ist ein praxisnaher Leitfaden zum Management von Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes. Es enthält einen Therapiealgorithmus und liefert einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Therapieansätze zur Behandlung von Typ-2-Diabetes. Das GP Tool basiert auf Empfehlungen der Schweizerischen Diabetes Gesellschaft (SDG).
Zur Website

iBDialog monthly

Patienten-App für Therapiemonitoring

iBDialog monthly ermöglicht Patienten mit chronisch entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen und deren Gastroenterologen einen kontinuierlichen Überblick über den Therapieverlauf. Patienten erfassen hierfür mit einem einfachen und kurzen Fragebogen ihre Krankheitsaktivität und ihre Medikamente. iBDialog monthly wurde von MSD in enger Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Gastroenterologen von IBDnet und mit der Patientenorganisation Crohn Colitis Schweiz entwickelt.
Link zur Website
iBDialog ist im App Store für iOS-Geräte verfügbar.

MSD MedsPlus

Patienten-App für Zugang zu Patienteninformationen und Patientenservices

MedsPlus ist eine praktische Patienten-App, die den 2D-Matrix Code eines vom Arzt verordneten MSD-Produktes scannt und damit Zugang zu individuellen Patienteninformationen, zur Anwendung des Medikamentes und zu weiteren Patientenservices ermöglicht. Zurzeit steht die App ausschliesslich Patienten mit chronisch entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen bzw. chronisch entzündlichen rheumatischen Erkrankungen zur Verfügung.
MSD MedsPlus installieren

MSD Manual

Handbuch mit medizinischen Informationen für Patienten und medizinische Fachpersonen

Unsere Mission ist einfach: Wir glauben, dass jeder Mensch ein Recht auf korrekte und verfügbare Gesundheitsinformationen haben sollte. Wir sehen es als unsere Verantwortung, die besten aktuell verfügbaren medizinischen Informationen zu schützen, zu erhalten und mit anderen Menschen zu teilen, um fundierte Entscheidungen zu ermöglichen, die Beziehungen zwischen Patienten und medizinischen Fachkräften zu fördern, und um weltweit die Ergebnisse der medizinischen Versorgung zu verbessern. Deshalb stellen wir die MSD Manuals medizinischen Fachkräften und Patienten auf der ganzen Welt in vielen Sprachen kostenlos und in digitaler Form zur Verfügung.
Zum MSD Manual

MSD PARIS

Software zur Identifikation von Risikopatienten

Die von MSD entwickelte Software MSD PARIS (Patient at Risk Identification System) unterstützt die Identifikation von diabetischen und kardiovaskulären Risikopatienten in der Hausarztpraxis. Mit MSD PARIS lässt sich anhand von Patientendaten das Krankheitsrisiko abschätzen - als Grundlage für die Bestimmung einer möglichst optimalen Therapie. Zudem sollen mit der Software Über- und Unterbehandlungen vermieden, Ressourcen effizienter genutzt und Therapieerfolge messbarer gemacht werden.
Mehr erfahren
Kontakt bei Fragen: paris.ch@merck.com

MSD Sketchbook

Anatomische Zeichnungen zur Erklärung von Krankheiten

Eine erfolgreiche Behandlung einer diagnostizierten Krankheit kann mit einfachen Erklärungen beginnen. In der täglichen Arzt-Patienten-Kommunikation können anatomische Zeichnungen ein wichtiges Werkzeug sein, um eine Krankheit zu erklären. MSD Sketchbook hilft dabei! 18 anatomische Zeichnungen können genutzt werden, um mit wenigen Fingerstrichen einfach und schnell den Gesundheitszustand zu erklären.
MSD Sketchbook ist im App Store für iOS-Geräte verfügbar

myPH

Mobile App zum Monitoring des Krankheitsverlaufs von Patienten mit Pulmonaler Hypertonie (PH)

myPH ist eine mobile App, mit der PH-Patienten ihren Krankheitsverlauf ganz einfach dokumentieren können. Der behandelnde Arzt hat Zugang zu den erfassten Daten, was ihm hilft, den Krankheitsverlauf des Patienten bis zur nächsten Konsultation mitzuverfolgen. myPH wurde vom PH Expert Center des Universitätsspitals Genf in enger Zusammenarbeit mit MSD entwickelt.
Mehr erfahren

mySCQM (ehemals iDialog monthly)

Patienten-App zur Dokumentation von Krankheitsaktivität und Medikamenteneinnahme

Mit mySCQM erhalten Rheumatologen und Patienten mit entzündlichem Rheuma eine einfache und moderne Möglichkeit, Krankheitsaktivität und Medikamenteneinnahme zwischen den Arztkontrollen zu dokumentieren. Diese Angaben helfen, den Krankheitsverlauf besser zu beurteilen und die Therapie wirksamer zu gestalten. Die App wurde von MSD in enger Kooperation mit der Stiftung SCQM von 2016 bis Ende 2018 gemeinsam betrieben und wird seither von SCQM als 'mySCQM' weitergeführt.
Mehr erfahren


CH-NON-00071, 03/2019