In order to comprehensively address health issues, we seek collaborative partnerships with healthcare decision-makers. We work together to develop innovative solutions that contribute to improving patients' health in Switzerland.

Our initiatives and projects

All.Can Schweiz

All.Can Switzerland works with stakeholders to develop solutions for sustainable cancer care in Switzerland. MSD is a founding member of this initiative.

Improvement in health literacy

MSD has been committed to strengthening health literacy for decades, both locally and globally. In Switzerland, MSD joined forces with the founding partners, amongst others FMH and Health Promotion Switzerland, into 2010 to create the “Allianz Gesundheitskompetenz” (Health Literacy Alliance). The alliance is a networking platform for stakeholders from the areas of health, science and politics, promoting the issue at the strategic level, supporting the implementation of initiatives and awarding a regular prize for innovative implementation projects.

Learn more (Information in German)

allianz q – quality before cost in healthcare

allianz q is an interest group of stakeholders in the area of healthcare. Functioning like a think tank, allianz q brings together experts from a wide range of healthcare fields. The shared principles and mode of cooperation are defined in the mission statement. MSD is a member and has been supporting allianz q since the beginning.

Learn more (Information in German)

Raising awareness for back pain and rheumatic diseases

www.ruecken-schmerz.ch is part of an educational campaign of the Swiss Bechterev's Disease Association. Currently, the focus is on the video series "Explico". It provides information on topics related to Bechterev's disease in a fresh and attractive way.

www.rheumafit.ch is the first online platform with exercise videos for counteracting the rheumatic disease ankylosing spondylitis. MSD has worked closely with the Swiss Bechterew's Disease Association for many years and has supported the development of both online platforms.

Learn more ruecken-schmerz.ch Learn more rheumafit.ch

Patient app for treatment monitoring

iBDialog monthly was developed for patients in Switzerland by leading gastroenterologists at IBDnet and the patient organization Crohn Colitis Schweiz (CCS) in close cooperation with MSD. The project pursued a common goal: to develop a practical patient app that allows patients and gastroenterologists to easily monitor treatments for chronic infectious intestinal disorders.

Learn more IBDnet Learn more CCS Learn more iBDialog (German version)

Patient app for documenting disease activity and treatment adherence

The jointly developed patient app provides rheumatologists and patients with an easy-to-use, modern platform for documenting disease activity and treatment adherence between check-ups. This data helps the attending physician work with the patient to evaluate the course of the disease more accurately and to design the treatment more effectively. The app was developed by MSD in close cooperation with the SCQM Foundation from 2016 to late 2018 and was then continued by SCQM as ‘mySCQM.’ The collected data aid research in areas such as optimizing medicinal treatment for rheumatic inflammatory diseases.

Learn more

Swiss Congress for Health Economics and Health Sciences

Experts from a wide range of fields have been meeting since 2004 at the annual Swiss Congress for Health Economics and Health Science to debate and discuss the future of the Swiss healthcare system. MSD initiated this Congress and has supported it from the outset.

Learn more (Information in German)

Principal partner of the symposium "Trendtage Gesundheit Luzern" ("Lucerne Health Trend Days")

Every year, more than 600 decision-makers and influencers in the areas of medicine, science, economics and politics meet to discuss trends and perspectives in the Swiss healthcare system at the Trendtage Gesundheit at KKL Lucerne. As a Lucerne-based biopharmaceutical company, MSD has supported this leading national industry event for many years and has been a principal partner since 2013. MSD is a member of the advisory board and gives input on identifying annual trends and defining the symposium content.

Learn more (Information in German)

We take responsibility

Learn more about our global corporate responsibility approach and our social engagement in Switzerland.

Learn more

Transparency

Transparency is one of the cornerstones of MSD's corporate reputation. We support the efforts of the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA) to increase transparency in the pharmaceutical industry.


CH-NON-00947, 12/2020

Um Gesundheitsfragen und -probleme zu adressieren, suchen wir die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit Entscheidungsträgern im Gesundheitswesen. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir innovative Lösungen, die zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit von Patienten in der Schweiz beitragen.

Unsere Initiativen und Projekte

All.Can Schweiz

All.Can Schweiz erarbeitet zusammen mit Stakeholdern Lösungen für eine nachhaltige Krebsversorgung in der Schweiz. MSD ist Gründungsmitglied dieser Initiative.

Verbesserung der Gesundheitskompetenz

MSD setzt sich seit Jahrzehnten lokal und global für die Stärkung der Gesundheitskompetenz ein. In der Schweiz hat sich MSD 2010 mit den Gründungspartnern, mitunter FMH und Gesundheitsförderung Schweiz, zur «Allianz Gesundheitskompetenz» zusammengeschlossen. Die Allianz vernetzt als Plattform Akteure aus Gesundheitswesen, Wissenschaft und Politik, treibt das Thema auf strategischer Ebene voran, unterstützt die Umsetzung von Initiativen und verleiht regelmässig einen Förderpreis für innovative Praxisprojekte.

Mehr erfahren

allianz q – Qualität vor Kosten im Gesundheitswesen

Die allianz q ist eine Interessengemeinschaft von Akteuren des Gesundheitswesens. Im Sinne eines Think Tanks bringt die allianz q Experten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen des Gesundheitswesens zusammen. Das gemeinsame Fundament und den Zusammenhalt bildet ein Manifest. MSD ist Mitglied und unterstützt die Allianz q seit Beginn.

Mehr erfahren

Sensibilisierung für Rückenschmerzen und rheumatische Erkrankungen

www.ruecken-schmerz.ch ist Teil einer Aufklärungskampagne der Schweizerischen Vereinigung Morbus Bechterew. Aktuell steht das Videoformat «Explico» im Fokus. Es informiert in einer frischen und attraktiven Form über Themen rund um den Morbus Bechterew.

www.rheumafit.ch ist die erste Online-Plattform mit Übungsvideos gegen die rheumatische Krankheit Morbus Bechterew.

MSD arbeitet seit vielen Jahren eng mit der Schweizerischen Vereinigung Morbus Bechterew zusammen und hat die Entstehung beider Online-Plattformen unterstützt.

Mehr erfahren ruecken-schmerz.ch Mehr erfahren rheumafit.ch


Patienten-App für Therapiemonitoring

iBDialog monthly wurde von führenden Gastroenterologen von IBDnet und der Patientenorganisation Crohn Colitis Schweiz (CCS) in enger Zusammenarbeit mit MSD speziell für Patienten in der Schweiz entwickelt. Dabei stand ein gemeinsames Ziel im Vordergrund: Die Entwicklung einer praktischen Patienten-App, die das Therapie-Monitoring von chronisch entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen im Alltag von Patienten und Gastroenterologen erlaubt.

Mehr erfahren IBDnet Mehr erfahren CCS Mehr erfahren iBDialog

Patienten-App zur Dokumentation von Krankheitsaktivität und Medikamenteneinnahme

Mittels der gemeinsam entwickelten Patienten-App erhalten Rheumatologen und Patienten eine einfache und moderne Möglichkeit, Krankheitsaktivität und Medikamenteneinnahme zwischen den Arztkontrollen zu dokumentieren. Diese Angaben helfen dem behandelnden Arzt, gemeinsam mit dem Patienten den Krankheitsverlauf besser zu beurteilen und die Therapie wirksamer zu gestalten. Die App wurde von MSD in enger Kooperation mit der Stiftung SCQM von 2016 bis Ende 2018 gemeinsam betrieben und danach von SCQM als 'mySCQM' weitergeführt. Die erhobenen Daten helfen der Forschung beispielsweise bei der Optimierung der medikamentösen Therapie von rheumatisch entzündlichen Erkrankungen.

Mehr erfahren

Schweizerischer Kongress für Gesundheitsökonomie und Gesundheitswissenschaften

Seit 2004 treffen sich Experten aus einer Vielzahl von Fachgebieten am jährlichen Schweizerischen Kongress für Gesundheitsökonomie und Gesundheitswissenschaften, um über die Zukunft des schweizerischen Gesundheitswesens zu debattieren und diskutieren. MSD hat diesen Kongress initiiert und unterstützt ihn seit Anbeginn.

Mehr erfahren

Hauptpartner der Fachtagung „Trendtage Gesundheit Luzern“

Jedes Jahr treffen sich über 600 Meinungs- und Entscheidungsträger aus Medizin, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik zum Dialog über Trends und Perspektiven im schweizerischen Gesundheitswesen an den Trendtagen Gesundheit im KKL Luzern. Als in Luzern ansässiges biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen unterstützt MSD den führenden nationalen Branchenanlass seit mehreren Jahren, seit 2013 als Hauptpartner. MSD ist Mitglied im Advisory Board und gibt als solches Input zur jährlichen Themenfindung und Definition der Kongressinhalte.

Mehr erfahren

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung

Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren globalen Corporate Responsibility Ansatz und unser soziales Engagement in der Schweiz.

Mehr erfahren

Transparenz

Transparenz ist ein Eckpfeiler der Unternehmensreputation von MSD. Wir unterstützen die Bemühungen der European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA), die Transparenz in der Pharmabranche zu erhöhen.


CH-NON-00947, 12/2020