How MSD is responding to the global pandemic COVID-19

While the novel coronavirus continues to spread worldwide, the health of our employees and patients remains our top priority. We make every effort to ensure the health and safety of our employees, their families as well as the supply of our medicines and vaccines.

Ensuring continuity of life saving medicines and vaccines for our patients

As a leading biopharmaceutical company, we source local and global manufacturing and supply chain resources around the world so that our patients can rely on us to receive their medicines and vaccines.

Protecting our employees

MSD is closely monitoring the current situation and has taken the following measures to protect the health of our employees:
Whenever possible employees work from home. Our field staff will continue to avoid visiting hospitals and practices so that physicians have more capacity to be there for their patients. For all other employees in the manufacturing facility, we follow the protection measured imposed by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), especially ensuring that the various teams have no contact with each other and maintain the respective distance from one another.

Supporting the local community

In such difficult times, solidarity is more important than ever. For this reason, MSD strongly supports all activities to ensure sustainability organizations, communities and vulnerable groups in need. We expand our volunteering program to provide support wherever needed. We are exceptionally proud of all our volunteers who offer their helping hands wherever possible.

Local supply situation
https://www.msd.ch/de/infocenter/services/

For further questions:
https://www.msd.ch/en/contact/

Ressources

Federal Office of Public Health

La réponse de MSD à la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19

Alors que le nouveau coronavirus continue de se propager dans le monde entier, la santé de nos employés et de nos patients demeure notre priorité absolue. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour garantir la santé et la sécurité de nos employés et de leurs familles ainsi que la disponibilité de nos médicaments et vaccins.

Garantir la disponibilité en médicaments et vaccins vitaux pour nos patients

En tant que société biopharmaceutique leader, nous consolidons nos réseaux locaux et globaux de fabrication et d’approvisionnement afin que nos patients aient un accès garanti à leurs médicaments et vaccins.

Protéger nos employés

MSD surveille étroitement la situation actuelle et a pris les mesures suivantes pour protéger la santé de nos employés:
Dans la mesure du possible, nous recourons au télétravail. Notre personnel de terrain continuera à éviter de se rendre dans les hôpitaux et cabinets, afin que les médecins puissent se consacrer à leurs patients. Pour tous les autres employés de l’usine, nous suivons les mesures de protection imposées par l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP), en veillant particulièrement à ce que les différentes équipes n’aient aucun contact entre elles et respectent les distances de sécurité entre les personnes.

Soutenir la communauté locale

Dans ces moments difficiles, la solidarité est plus importante que jamais. Pour cette raison, MSD soutient fortement toutes les activités visant à renforcer les organisations, les communautés et les groupes vulnérables dans le besoin. Nous élargissons notre programme de bénévolat pour aider partout où cela est nécessaire. Nous sommes extrêmement fiers de tous nos bénévoles qui apportent leur soutien où ils peuvent.

Situation d’approvisionnement locale
https://www.msd.ch/fr/infocenter/services/

Pour plus d’informations:
https://www.msd.ch/fr/contact/

Ressources

Office fédéral de la santé publique