Our sites in Switzerland

In Switzerland, we have four locations in the canton of Lucerne. Alongside our state-of-the-art research and development center in Schachen, our offices are located in the city of Lucerne and in Kriens.

Lucerne, Werftestrasse (Citybay)

The Swiss subsidiary MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG is based in the "Citybay" office complex in Lucerne's city center. This location near to the train station, Lake Lucerne and the KKL Culture and Congress Center is home to around 200 employees. They work in various areas such as marketing, clinical research, regulatory affairs, market access, finance, policy & communications, medical affairs covering our key therapeutic areas in oncology, hospital acute care, primary care and vaccines. The Citybay building is also headquarters to the local and regional departments of the MSD Animal Health Organization in Switzerland. Alongside medicinal products and vaccines for animals, the company also offers seminars on current topics for veterinarians, doctor's assistants and Swiss animal health market experts.

MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Werftestrasse 4
CH-6005 Lucerne

Show location

MSD Animal Health GmbH
Werftestrasse 4
CH-6005 Lucerne
www.msd-animal-health.ch

Kriens (Lucerne)

The Kriens Ring Center building in the Lucerne metropolitan area is the headquarters of the regional marketing departments for emerging markets in Europe & Canada (EUCAN) as well as Eastern Europe, the Middle East & Africa (EEMEA), making this one of MSD's most important locations. The employees here make essential contributions to MSD's international business around the world. This location provides support for more than 70 subsidiaries in the European region, the Middle East, Africa, Brazil, India and China. IT associates in the area of European & emerging markets also work here, as well as associates in the area of European oncology.

MSD International GmbH
Ringstrasse 27
CH-6010 Kriens

Show location

Lucerne, Tribschenstrasse

The Tribschen building near the picturesque Lucerne City Center is one of the first offices in Switzerland that is set up with an activity-based workspace. Employees with various global and regional positions work at the site which includes the Supply Chain Management for EMEA/APAC, regional External Manufacturing, regional Medical Affairs, the European Finance Hub alongside HR and payroll.

MSD International GmbH
Tribschenstrasse 60
CH-6005 Lucerne

Show location

Schachen (Lucerne canton)

Our location in Schachen plays a key role in the provision of new innovative medicines. Around 330 employees from 15 nations work here developing and analyzing new biotechnological active ingredients, testing new medicines, doing stability studies and supplying medicines for worldwide clinical trials during the development phase. Our activities match MSD's research focus areas and also include therapeutic areas in which MSD already distributes products. In addition, MSD operates one of its worldwide three forensic laboratories here in Schachen (the other two in West Point and Singapore) investigating suspected drug counterfeiting cases of MSD products. We also provide state-of-the-art packaging for clinical trial materials and for global distribution of MSD pharmaceutical products. Since 1977 we have been training apprentices in Schachen and regularly provide them with employment positions once they have completed their apprenticeships.

Werthenstein BioPharma GmbH
Industrie Nord 1
CH-6105 Schachen (Lucerne)

Show location

Zurich

MSD has opened a new location in Zurich focused on accelerating research, data and commercialization of our medicines and vaccines. The new office will be staffed by teams working in strategic and operational roles in medical affairs, clinical development, access and marketing operations functions.

MSD Zurich Hub
Badenerstrasse 47
CH-8004 Zürich

By the time the new site is completed and opens in 2021, over 250 MSD employees will work at THE CIRCLE, Zurich Airport.

Show location

Nos filiales en Suisse

En Suisse, nous sommes présents dans le canton de Lucerne avec quatre sites. À côté de notre centre de recherche et de développement des plus modernes à Schachen, nos bureaux se trouvent dans la ville de Lucerne et à Kriens.

Lucerne, Werftestrasse (Citybay)

Dans le bâtiment « Citybay » abritant des bureaux au cœur de Lucerne, la filiale suisse MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG a son siège. Près de 200 collaboratrices et collaborateurs ont ici leur place de travail, à proximité immédiate de la gare, du lac des Quatre-Cantons et du KKL, Centre de culture et de congrès. Il s’occupe de l’organisation de la distribution dans différents domaines tels que, par exemple, l’oncologie, les soins hospitaliers, les soins de premier recours, la santé des femmes, les vaccins et sont actifs dans d’autres fonctions telles que la recherche clinique, les affaires réglementaires, l’accès au marché ou les questions médicales.

MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Werftestrasse 4
CH-6005 Lucerne

Voir le site

Kriens (Lucerne)

Le siège principal de la division marketing régionale pour les marchés émergeant, l’Europe et le Canada (EUCAN) ainsi que pour l’Europe de l’Est, le Moyen-Orient et l’Afrique (EEMEA) se trouve dans l’immeuble Ringcenter à Kriens, dans l’agglomération de Lucerne, faisant de lui l’un des principaux sites de MSD. Les collaboratrices et collaborateurs contribuent de manière importante à la direction des affaires internationales de MSD dans le monde. D’ici, plus de 70 filiales de la région européenne, du Moyen-Orient, de l’Afrique, du Brésil, de l’Inde et de la Chine sont soutenues. De plus, des employées et employés des marchés européens et émergeant travaillent ici dans la division de la technologie de l’information de même que des collègues du domaine de l’oncologie au niveau européen.

MSD International GmbH
Ringstrasse 27
CH-6010 Kriens

Voir le site

Lucerne, Weystrasse

Les divisions locales et régionales de l’organisation MSD Animal Health en Suisse se trouve dans le bâtiment sis à la Weystrasse, à proximité du centre historique pittoresque de Lucerne. A côté des médicaments et des vaccins pour les animaux, l’entreprise offre différents séminaires consacrés à des thèmes actuels pour les vétérinaires, les assistants et les experts du marché vétérinaire Suisse. Des collaboratrices et collaborateurs de différentes fonctions mondiale et régionale de MSD ont leur place de travail à la Weystrasse. La gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour les régions EMEA/ APAC, la fabrication externe régionale, les affaires médicales régionales et le pôle et support financier européen en font partie.

MSD Animal Health GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Lucerne
www.msd-animal-health.ch

MSD International GmbH
Weystrasse 20
CH-6006 Lucerne

Schachen (canton de Lucerne)

Notre filiale de Schachen joue un rôle prépondérant dans la mise à disposition de nouveaux médicaments innovateurs. Près de 330 collaboratrices et collaborateurs provenant actuellement de 15 pays développent et analysent ici des principes actifs biotechnologiques nouveaux, test des nouveaux médicaments, conduisent des études de stabilité et, pendant la phase de développement, livre des médicaments destinés aux études cliniques dans le monde. Nos activités correspondent aux priorités de MSD dans la recherche et incluent aussi des domaines thérapeutiques dans lesquels MSD distribue déjà des produits. De surcroît, MSD met en fonction l’un de ses trois laboratoires forensiques ici, à Schachen (les deux autres se trouvent à West Point et à Singapour), dans lesquels des contrefaçons présumées des médicaments de MSD sont examinées. De plus, nous contribuons au conditionnement ultramoderne du matériel destiné aux études cliniques et à la distribution des produits pharmaceutiques de MSD dans le monde. Depuis 1977, nous formons des apprentis à Schachen et mettons régulièrement des places de travail à disposition de personnes qui viennent de terminer leur formation.

Werthenstein BioPharma GmbH
Industrie Nord 1
CH-6105 Schachen (Lucerne)

Voir le site / Le site R&D de MSD à Schachen