Organon in Switzerland

On February 5, 2020, Merck & Co. Inc (trading under the name Merck Sharp & Dohme outside the United States and Canada) announced its intention to spin off products from its Women’s Health, Trusted Legacy Brands and Biosimilars businesses into a new, independent, publicly traded company.

Under the following link, you will find the corresponding media release

The transaction will create two leading companies: Merck & Co. Inc. (hereinafter jointly referred to with the Company’s subsidiaries as “MSD”) and Organon & Co (hereinafter jointly referred to with the Company’s subsidiaries as “Organon”).

The transaction (hereinafter referred to as the “Spin-off”) is expected to be completed during the first half of 2021. We believe that the planned spin-off will put both companies in a position to better respond to the specific needs of their patients and customers. You can find further information on our microsite

In connection with the spin-off, certain parts of MSD’s business, including certain products and the related marketing authorizations, will be transferred from MSD to Organon in due course.

Since November 1, 2020, the transferred part of the business in Switzerland has been carried out by the new company Organon GmbH. It will remain a subsidiary of MSD until the global transaction is completed in the first half of 2021.


CH-NON-00845, 10/2020

Organon en Suisse

Le 5 février 2020, Merck & Co. Inc. (sous le nom de Merck Sharp & Dohme hors des États-Unis et du Canada) a annoncé son intention de délocaliser les produits des divisions Women’s Health, Trusted Legacy Brands et Biosimilars vers une nouvelle société indépendante cotée en bourse.

Vous trouverez le communiqué de presse correspondant à l’adresse suivante

Deux entreprises leaders ont résulté de cette transaction: Merck & Co. Inc. (ci-après dénommée «MSD» collectivement avec les filiales de l’entreprise) et Organon & Co (ci-après dénommée «Organon» collectivement avec les filiales de l’entreprise).

La transaction (ci-après dénommée la «scission») devrait prendre fin au cours du premier semestre 2021. Nous partons du principe que la scission prévue placera les deux entreprises dans une position leur permettant de mieux répondre aux besoins particuliers de leurs patients et de leurs clients. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur notre microsite

Certaines parties de l’activité de MSD, notamment certains produits et les autorisations de mise sur le marché y étant liées, seront transférées de MSD à Organon en temps utile dans le cadre de cette scission.

La nouvelle société Organon GmbH exerce la partie de l’activité transférée en Suisse depuis le 1er novembre 2020. Cette dernière restera une filiale de MSD jusqu’à ce que l’opération globale soit achevée au cours du premier semestre 2021.


CH-NON-00845, 10/2020