Apps & Online Platforms

MSD Switzerland works continuously and in partnership to develop innovative digital solutions that support physicians in their daily lives and simplify collaboration with patients.



Apps and online platforms available in Switzerland (as of 10/2019):

BioPath

Biomarker Tracker for Pathologists

BioPath is an intuitive web portal that collects and visualizes PD-L1 ("programmed cell death ligand-1") test results as predictive biomarkers for specific immune-oncological treatment concepts. This allows data comparisons of both PD-L1 prevalence and testing methodology between a local test center and the national average. BioPath was created in close collaboration with Swiss pathologists in Switzerland with the aim to increase the quality of biomarkers testing, starting with PD-L1.
Website

endocase.ch

The interactive online platform for endocrinology clinical cases.

EndoCase is an interactive online platform for diabetologists and endocrinologists, which presents interesting patient cases every two months.
To the platform

Glycemizer

Software to determine the blood glucose target value in type 2 diabetes

Glycemizer allows physicians to easily determine individual HbA1c target ranges for patients with type 2 diabetes in less than two minutes. Glycemizer has been developed and validated by Swiss diabetologists and endocrinologists in collaboration with MSD.
Contact: glycemizer@merck.com
Website

GP Tool

Online guide for physicians to treat patients with type 2 diabetes

The GP Tool is a practical guide to managing patients with type 2 diabetes. It contains a therapy algorithm and provides an overview of the different therapy approaches for the treatment of type 2 diabetes. The GP tool is based on recommendations of the Swiss Diabetes Society (SDG).
Website

iBDialog monthly

Patient app for therapy monitoring

iBDialog monthly provides patients with chronic inflammatory bowel diseases and their gastroenterologists with a continuous overview of the course of the therapy. Patients record their disease activity and medication with a simple and short questionnaire. iBDialog monthly was developed by MSD in close cooperation with leading gastroenterologists from IBDnet and the patient organization Crohn Colitis Schweiz.
Website
iBDialog is available on the App Store for iOS devices.

MSD Manual

Handbook with medical information for patients and medical professionals

Our mission is simple: We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. That’s why we are making the Merck Manuals and the MSD Manuals available for free in digital form in multiple languages to professionals and patients around the world.
Go to MSD Manual

MSD PARIS

Software for the identification of risk patients

The MSD PARIS (Patient at Risk Identification System) software developed by MSD supports the identification of diabetic and cardiovascular risk patients in the GP's practice. With MSD PARIS, the risk of the disease can be estimated based on patient data - as a foundation for determining the best possible therapy. In addition, the software is intended to avoid over- and under-treatment, use resources more efficiently and make therapy success more measurable.
Learn more
Contact: paris.ch@merck.com

MSD Sketchbook

Anatomical drawings to explain diseases

Successful treatment of a diagnosed disease can begin with simple explanations. In daily physician-patient communication, anatomical drawings can be an important tool to explain a disease. MSD Sketchbook helps! 18 anatomical drawings can be used to quickly and easily explain a patient's state of health.
MSD Sketchbook is available on the App Store for iOS devices.

myPH

Mobile app for monitoring the course of the disease in patients with pulmonary hypertension (PH)

myPH is a mobile app that PH patients can use to easily document the course of their disease. The physician has access to the recorded data, which helps him to track the course of the patient's disease until the next consultation. myPH was developed by the PH Expert Center at Geneva University Hospital in close cooperation with MSD.
Learn more

mySCQM (formerly iDialog monthly)

Patient app for the documentation of disease activity and medication intake

With mySCQM, rheumatologists and patients with inflammatory rheumatism have a simple and modern way of documenting disease activity and medication intake between physician check-ups. This information helps to better assess the course of the disease and to make the therapy more effective. The app was jointly operated by MSD in close cooperation with the SCQM Foundation from 2016 to the end of 2018 and has since then been continued by SCQM as 'mySCQM'.
Learn more

Univadis

The medicine portal

Current medical and health policy news at a glance as well as direct access to the content relevant for you.
To the website


CH-NON-00579, 05/2020

Apps et logiciels

En permanence et dans le cadre d’une collaboration partenariale, MSD Suisse travaille au développement de solutions numériques innovatrices qui doivent soutenir les médecins dans leur quotidien et simplifier la collaboration avec les patients.



Applications accessibles sur Internet et outils en ligne disponibles en Suisse (Situation 03/2019):

BioPath

Traqueur de biomarqueurs pour les pathologues

BioPath est un portail Internet intuitif qui rassemble et visualise les résultats de tests du PD-L1 («programmed cell death ligand-1») en tant que biomarqueur prédictif de certains concepts thérapeutiques immuno-oncologiques. Cela permet des comparaisons de données sur la fréquence du PD-L1 et de la méthode de test entre un centre de test local et la moyenne nationale. BioPath a été développé en étroite collaboration avec des pathologues suisses en Suisse et doit ainsi contribuer à augmenter la qualité des tests de biomarqueurs, en commençant avec le PD-L1.
Vers le site Internet

Glycemizer

Logiciel pour la détermination des valeurs de la glycémie chez des patients avec un diabète de type 2

Avec Glycemizer, les médecins peuvent déterminer très simplement et en moins de deux minutes les domaines cibles individuels de l’HbA1c pour des patients avec un diabète de type 2. Glycemizer a été développée et validée par des diabétologues et des endocrinologues suisses, en collaboration avec MSD.
Contact en cas d’intérêt: glycemizer@merck.com
Vers le site Internet

GP Tool

Guide en ligne destiné aux médecins pour le traitement des patients avec un diabète de type 2

Le GP Tool est un guide proche de la pratique pour la gestion des patients avec un diabète de type 2. Il contient un algorithme thérapeutique et il livre une vue d’ensemble sur les différentes approches thérapeutiques du diabète de type 2. Le GP Tool se base sur les recommandations de l’Associations Suisse du Diabète (ASD).
Vers le site Internet

iBDialog monthly

App destinée aux patients pour le suivi de leur traitement

iBDialog monthly permet aux patients avec des maladies intestinales inflammatoires chroniques et à leurs gastro-entérologues d’avoir en permanence un suivi de l’évolution du traitement. A cet effet, les patients saisissent l’activité de leur maladie et de leurs médicaments au moyen d’un questionnaire simple et bref. iBDialog monthly a été développé par MSD en étroite collaboration avec des gastro-entérologues de premier plan d’IBDnet et avec l’organisation de patients Crohn Colite Suisse.
Lien vers le site Internet
iBDialog est disponible dans App Store pour des appareils.

MSD MedsPlus

App pour les patients donnant accès à des informations et à des services qui leur sont destinés

MedsPlus est une App pratique pour les patients, laquelle scanne le code matrice 2D d’un produit prescrit par le médecin et qui, ainsi, leur permet d’accéder à des informations individualisées sur l’administration du médicament et à d’autres services qui leur sont destinés. Actuellement, l’App est disponible exclusivement pour des patients avec des maladies intestinales, respectivement rhumatismales inflammatoires chroniques.
Installer MSD MedsPlus

Le Manuel MSD

Manuel avec des informations médicales pour les patients et les spécialistes médicaux

Notre mission est simple: Nous pensons que les informations concernant la santé constituent un droit universel et que chacun a le droit d’avoir des informations médicales exactes et accessibles. Nous avons la responsabilité de protéger, de préserver et de partager les meilleures informations médicales actuelles afin de permettre de prendre davantage de décisions éclairées, d'améliorer les relations entre les patients et les professionnels ainsi que les résultats des soins de santé à travers le monde. C’est pour cette raison que nous mettons gratuitement les manuels au format numérique et dans plusieurs langues à la disposition des professionnels et des patients du monde entier.
Vers le Manuel MSD

MSD PARIS

Logiciel pour l’identification des patients à risque

Le logiciel MSD PARIS (Patient at Risk Identification System) développé par MSD soutient l’identification des patients diabétiques à risque cardiovasculaire dans le cabinet du médecin de famille. Avec MSD PARIS, le risque de la maladie peut être évalué sur la base des données du patients – comme fondement pour la détermination du meilleur traitement possible. De surcroit, des surtraitements et des sous-traitements doivent pouvoir être évités, les ressources utilisées de manière plus efficiente et les succès du traitement mesurés.
En savoir plus
Contact en cas de questions: paris.ch@merck.com

MSD Sketchbook

Schémas anatomiques pour expliquer des maladies

Un traitement couronné de succès d’une maladie diagnostiquée peut débuter avec des explications simples. Dans la communication quotidienne entre le médecin et son patient, des schémas anatomiques peuvent être un outil important pour expliquer une maladie.
A cet effet, MSD Sketchbook est une aide ! 18 schémas anatomiques peuvent être utilisés pour expliquer l’état de santé simplement et rapidement, avec quelques effleurements du doigt.
MSD Sketchbook est disponible dans App Store pour des appareils iOS

myPH

App mobile pour le suivi de l’évolution de la maladie de patients avec une hypertension pulmonaire (PH : Pulmonary Hypertension)

myPH est une App mobile avec laquelle, les patients avec une PH peuvent documenter très simplement l’évolution de leur maladie. Le médecin traitant a un accès aux données saisies, ce qui l’aide à suivre l’évolution de la maladie du patient jusqu’à la prochaine consultation. myPH a été développée par le Centre d’experts de la PH de l’Hôpital Universitaire de Genève, en étroite collaboration avec MSD.
En savoir plus

mySCQM (auparavant iDialog monthly)

App destinée aux patients pour suivre l’activité de la maladie et la prise de médicaments

Avec mySCQM, les rhumatologues et les patients avec une maladie rhumatismale inflammatoire ont la possibilité simple et moderne de documenter l’activité de la maladie et la prise de médicaments entre les consultations médicales. Ces données aident à mieux évaluer l’évolution de la maladie et à concevoir plus efficacement le traitement. L’App a été exploitée par MSD en étroite coopération avec la fondation SCQM depuis 2016 jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2018 et depuis, elle est poursuivie par SCQM en tant que «mySCQM».
En savoir plus


CH-NON-00071, 03/2019