MSD main partner of Trendtage Gesundheit Luzern 2018

Lucerne, 28 February 2018 - This year's Trendtage Gesundheit (Health Trend Days) will take place at the KKL Lucerne on 28 February and 1 March 2018. Around 700 opinion leaders and decision-makers from the fields of medicine, science, business and politics will be discussing trends and perspectives in the healthcare sector at this established national event. “BE SMART - the search for smart decisions for prudent medicine" is the focus of the Trendtage Gesundheit 2018. For the sixth time, MSD is the main partner of the event.

As a leading biopharmaceutical company, MSD employs 700 people at four locations in the canton of Lucerne. It is thus one of the largest employers in the region and is firmly anchored there. Dr. Angelika März, Director of Policy & Communications at MSD in Switzerland: "Long-term local commitments are very important to us. The Trendtage Gesundheit are a platform that we have been committed to supporting for years. As a main partner, we are a member of the Advisory Board and participate in the definition of the agenda and congress program. We are also actively involved in the debate."

This year Alexander Rödiger, Policy Lead Oncology Europe, Middle East, Africa and Canada at MSD, will speak on "Immuno-oncology: Potential and Development" on March 1 at 2 pm. “In the health care sector, "BE SMART" means networking and cooperation of all parties involved: patients, health care professionals, payers, authorities and companies. A single actor cannot face up to the questions of prioritizing and financing health care in our ageing society".


Dr. Angelika März
Director Policy & Communications at MSD

Alexander Rödiger
Policy Lead Oncology – Europe, Middle East, Africa and Canada at MSD

MSD is engaged in other local projects and initiatives to improve the health of patients in Switzerland. These include the Swiss Congress for Health Economics and Health Sciences, which was initiated in 2003, and the Alliance for Health Literacy, which MSD has been a member of since its foundation in 2010.

More information: msd.ch/en/partner

About MSD

MSD is a leading global biopharmaceutical company which has been engaged in life science research for more than a century, developing drugs and vaccines for the most challenging diseases worldwide. MSD is a registered trademark of Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, New Jersey, USA. With our prescription drugs, vaccines, biological therapies, and veterinary products, we offer innovative health solutions in over 140 countries. With wide-ranging programs and partnerships, we are also committed to achieving improved access to healthcare. Today MSD is still at the forefront of research for the prevention and treatment of diseases which threaten people and society around the world, including cancer, cardiovascular diseases, new animal diseases, Alzheimer’s, and infectious diseases, including HIV and Ebola. For more information visit www.msd.com and follow us on Twitter.

MSD Human Medicine Switzerland

Switzerland is a key location for the company, which has 700 employees working there in national and international functions. The Human Medicine division in Switzerland is responsible for the distribution of prescription drugs and biopharmaceuticals in the areas of oncology, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, infectious diseases (including fungal infections, antibiotic resistance, HIV/Aids, and hepatitis C), immunology, women’s health as well as vaccines for children, young people, and adults.

MSD is active in clinical research in Switzerland, where the company provides medicines for clinical trials worldwide. Additionally, MSD is committed to raising health literacy and promoting the healthcare economy on a local level. The company is also active in Lucerne, where the MSD headquarters are located. In 2018 the company received certification as a “Top Employer” in Switzerland for the sixth year in succession, as well as the “Top Employer Europe” award for the third time.

More information is available at: www.msd.ch

Press contact:
Liliane Elspass, Lead Communications
MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Tel. +41 58 618 34 24 / Mobile 079 235 58 90
media.switzerland@merck.com

© 2018 MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG, Werftestrasse 4, 6005 Lucerne. All rights reserved.

CORP-1241900-0018, February 2018

MSD - Partenaire principal des Trendtage Gesundheit Luzern 2018

Lucerne, le 28 février 2018 - le 28.2 et le 1.3.2018, les Trendtage Gesundheit (journées sur les tendances en matière de santé) de cette année ont lieu au KKL de Lucerne. Près de 700 leaders d’opinion et de décideurs dans les domaines de la médecine, de la science, de l’économie et de la politique discuterons des tendances et des perspectives en santé publique lors de la manifestation nationale établie de la branche. «BE SMART - Recherche de décisions judicieuses pour une médecine éclairée» est au cœur des journées lucernois 2018 sur les tendances en matière de santé. MSD s’engage pour la sixième fois comme partenaire principal de l’événement.

En tant qu’entreprise biopharmaceutique de premier plan axée sur la recherche, MSD emploie 700 collaboratrices et collaborateurs dans ses quatre sites du canton de Lucerne. Ainsi, elle est parmi les plus gros employeurs de la région et elle est bien établie ici. Dr Angelika März, Directrice de la division Policy & communication chez MSD Suisse : «Les engagements à long terme sont très importants pour nous. Les journées sur les tendances sont une plateforme que nous soutenons de manière engagée depuis des années. En tant que partenaire principal, nous sommes membre du Conseil consultatif et nous participons à la détermination des thèmes annuels et à la définition des contenus du congrès. De plus, nous prenons aussi une part active aux débats.»

Cette année, Alexander Rödiger, Policy Lead Oncology pour l’Europe, le Moyen-Orient, l’Afrique et le Canada chez MSD, tiendra une conférence le 1er mars à 14h00 sur le thème de l’«Immuno-oncologie : potentiel développement». A ce propos, il rappelle : «Dans le système de santé, «BE SMART» signifie la mise en réseau et la collaboration de toutes celles et de tous ceux qui sont impliqués : les patientes et les patients, les personnes en charge des traitements, les payeurs, des autorités et les entreprises.» Un acteur ne peut pas se poser seul les questions de l’établissement de priorités et du financement des soins de santé pour notre société toujours plus vieillissante.»


Dr. Angelika März
Director Policy & Communications at MSD

Alexander Rödiger
Policy Lead Oncology – Europe, Middle East, Africa and Canada at MSD

MSD s’engage dans d’autres initiatives et projets locaux visant à améliorer la santé des patientes et des patients en Suisse. Mentionnons, entre autres, le Congrès Suisse pour l’économie de la santé et les sciences de la santé initiée en 2003 et la participation à Alliance compétences en santé à laquelle MSD appartient depuis sa fondation en 2010.

Plus d’informations: msd.ch/fr/partner

A propos de MSD:

Depuis plus d'un siècle, MSD, une compagnie biopharmaceutique mondiale de premier plan, invente pour la vie, présentant des médicaments et des vaccins destinés aux maladies qui posent le plus de défis. MSD est un nom commercial de Merck & Co., Inc., ayant son siège à Kenilworth, N.J., USA. Avec nos médicaments, nos vaccins, nos traitements biologiques et nos produits à usage vétérinaire délivrés sur ordonnance, nous travaillons avec nos clients et nous opérons dans plus de 140 pays pour apporter des solutions de santé innovatrices. Nous démontrons également notre détermination à améliorer l'accès aux soins de santé grâce à des politiques, des programmes et des partenariats d'envergure. Aujourd'hui, MSD reste aux avant-postes de la recherche pour faire avancer la prévention et le traitement de maladies menaçant les personnes et les communautés dans le monde - y compris le cancer, les affections cardio-métaboliques, les maladies animales émergentes, la maladie d'Alzheimer et les maladies infectieuses incluant le VIH et l'Ebola. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez visiter le site internet www.msd.com ou vous mettre en contact avec nous sur Twitter.

MSD Médecine humaine Suisse:

La Suisse est un site important pour l'entreprise. 700 employés et employées travaillent ici dans des fonctions nationales aussi bien qu'internationales. La division de la médecine humaine de MSD est responsable de la distribution de médicaments et de biopharmaceutiques délivrés sur ordonnance médicale dans les domaines thérapeutiques que sont les traitements antiinfectieux (incluant le VIH/SIDA, les résistances aux antibiotiques et l'hépatite C), les maladies des voies respiratoires, le diabète, la santé des femmes, les affections cardiovasculaires, l'immunologie, les maladies neurologiques, l'oncologie et la douleur de même que des vaccins pour les enfants, les adolescents et les adultes.

En Suisse, MSD est également active dans la recherche clinique et dans la production de médicaments destinés aux essais cliniques. Renforcer les compétences et l'économie en matière de santé est une autre occasion pour MSD de s'impliquer localement. C'est ainsi que MSD s'engage dans son site de Lucerne. En 2018, l'entreprise s'est vue décerner la certification «Top Employer Suisse» pour la sixième fois consécutive et celle «Top Employer Europe» pour la troisième fois.

Pour plus d'informations: www.msd.ch

Contact:
Liliane Elspass, Lead Communications
MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG
Tel. +41 58 618 34 24 / Mobile 079 235 58 90
media.switzerland@merck.com

© 2018 MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme AG, Werftestrasse 4, 6005 Lucerne. Tous droits réservés.

CORP-1241900-0018, February 2018