Hero image

Immunology

We continue to helping find solutions to auto-immune diseases that affect people across all ages.

Our mission is improve the lives of people with auto-immune diseases

For more than 20 years we are working to provide treatment options and support that help patients to manage their chronic diseases and give them more quality in their lives.

Our work in Immunology

Over
20

years committed to improve patients' lives in Switzerland

In
1999

launch of the 1st TNFα inhibitor in Switzerland (new-in-class medicine)

Active in
3

therapeutic areas: gastroenterology, rheumatology and dermatology

Registry support

In order to obtain new knowledge of different symptoms and to help constantly improve the quality of patient treatment, we also invest in clinical research projects run by other organizations.

We are financing a registry study by the SCQM Foundation (Swiss Clinical Quality Management in Rheumatic Diseases) that evaluates patient satisfaction using an electronic patient tool, the iDialog app for rheumatic diseases.

In the area of chronic inflammatory bowel diseases, we are supporting a study conducted by Helsana that collects data on the illness frequency, mortality rate, comorbidities, health care services, and costs in Switzerland.

World IBD Day

MSD supports the annual World IBD Day as an official partner. The goal is to support an increase in global understanding and awareness in the public for people with chronic inflammatory bowel diseases.

In Switzerland, World IBD Day is being coordinated by patient organization Crohn Colitis Schweiz.

Rheumafit

The first online platform with exercise videos by specially trained physiotherapists for patients with «Bechterew's disease», a chronic rheumatic disease. MSD has supported the development of this patient education website.

Discover more

msd-gesundheit.ch

msd-gesundheit.ch is an online platform for patients, that provides information about various diseases, including autoimmune diseases. In addition to explanations of causes, symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options, the website also offers tips for everyday life and a magazine with current health topics. In the protected area, patients who receive a biologic from MSD receive specific information and services related to their therapy.

With our scientific expertise and collaborative partnerships, we have contributed to major treatment advances of recent years. We continue to do everything we can to help patients live their lives as normally as possible.

Dr. Ulrike Thull

Commercial Lead Mid Europe & Switzerland, Immunology · MSD Switzerland

Previous
Next

Clinical research

For more than 125 years, we have conducted research worldwide so that our medicines and vaccines can contribute to improving our society's health, both now and for future generations. In Switzerland, MSD is currently conducting 34 clinical studies in different therapeutic areas (as of 11/2021).

Learn more

Health awareness

Autoimmune diseases and how they are treated

There are many different autoimmune diseases. What do you know about them? Learn more.

Health awareness

Ankylosing spondylitis

Did you know that it can take up to six years from the first symptoms to the diagnosis of ankylosing spondylitis?

It’s important to know the signs and symptoms to get diagnosed as early as possible.

Health awareness

Chronic inflammatory bowel diseases

The most common chronic, inflammatory bowel diseases are Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis. Do you know the most important facts?

CH-NON-00239, 07/2021

Hero image

Immunologie

Wir arbeiten weiter daran, Lösungen für Autoimmunkrankheiten zu finden, die Menschen aller Altersgruppen betreffen.

Unser Ziel ist, das Leben von Menschen mit Autoimmunerkrankungen zu verbessern.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren arbeiten wir daran, Patienten Behandlungsmöglichkeiten und Unterstützung anzubieten, die ihnen helfen, ihre chronischen Krankheiten zu bewältigen und ihnen mehr Lebensqualität schenken.

Unsere Arbeit in der Immunologie

Seit über
20

Jahren engagiert, das Leben von Patienten in der Schweiz zu verbessern

Im Jahr
1999

Einführung des ersten TNFα-Hemmers in der Schweiz (new-in-class medicine)

Aktiv in
3

therapeutischen Bereichen: Gastroenterologie, Rheumatologie und Dermatologie

Registry support

Um neues Wissen über verschiedene Krankheitsbilder zu erlangen und zu einer kontinuierlichen Qualitätsverbesserung der Behandlung von Patienten beizutragen, investieren wir auch in klinische Forschungsprojekte anderer Organisationen.

Wir sind Sponsor des SCQM-Registers (Swiss Clinical Quality Management in Rheumatic Diseases) und der eSwiss IBD Cohort Study eSIBDC von IBDnet (Swiss Research and Communication Network on Inflammatory Bowel Disease).

Welt-CED-Tag

MSD unterstützt den jährlichen Welt-CED-Tag als offizieller Partner. Er soll weltweit das Verständnis und die Aufmerksamkeit der Öffentlichkeit für Menschen mit chronisch entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen fördern.

In der Schweiz wird der Welt-CED-Tag von der Patientenorganisation Crohn Colitis Schweiz koordiniert.

Rheumafit

Die erste Online-Plattform mit Übungsvideos von speziell geschulten Physiotherapeuten für Patienten mit der rheumatischen Erkrankung «Morbus Bechterew». MSD hat die Entwicklung dieser Website für Patienten unterstützt.

Mehr erfahren

msd-gesundheit.ch

msd-gesundheit.ch ist eine Online-Plattform für Patienten, die Informationen über verschiedene Krankheiten, darunter auch Autoimmunerkrankungen, enthält. Neben Erklärungen zu Ursachen, Symptomen, Diagnose und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten bietet die Website auch Tipps für den Alltag und ein Magazin mit aktuellen Gesundheitsthemen. Im geschützten Bereich finden Patienten, die ein Biologikum von MSD erhalten, spezifische Informationen und Services rund um ihre Therapie.

Mit unserer wissenschaftlichen Expertise und unseren kooperativen Partnerschaften haben wir zu den wichtigen Behandlungsfortschritten der letzten Jahre beigetragen. Wir tun weiterhin alles, was wir können, damit Patienten ein möglichst normales Leben führen können.

Dr. Ulrike Thull

Commercial Lead Mid Europe & Switzerland, Immunology · MSD Schweiz

Previous
Next

Klinische Studien

Seit mehr als 125 Jahren forschen wir weltweit, um mit unseren Medikamenten und Impfstoffen zu einer besseren Gesundheit unserer Gesellschaft beizutragen, heute und für kommende Generationen. In der Schweiz betreibt MSD zurzeit 34 klinische Studien in unterschiedlichen Therapiegebieten (Stand 11/2021).

Mehr erfahren

Gesundheitsbewusstsein

Autoimmunkrankheiten und wie sie behandelt werden

Es gibt viele verschiedene Autoimmunkrankheiten. Was wissen Sie darüber?

Gesundheitsbewusstsein

Ankylosierende Spondylitis

Wussten Sie, dass es von den ersten Symptomen bis zur Diagnose von Morbus Bechterew bis zu sechs Jahre dauern kann? Es ist wichtig, die Anzeichen und Symptome zu kennen, um so früh wie möglich eine Diagnose zu erhalten.

Gesundheitsbewusstsein

Chronisch entzündliche Darmerkrankungen

Die häufigsten chronisch-entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen sind Morbus Crohn und Colitis ulcerosa. Kennen Sie die wichtigsten Fakten?

CH-NON-00239, 07/2021