Hero image

Immunology

We continue to helping find solutions to auto-immune diseases that affect people across all ages.

Our mission is improve the lives of people with auto-immune diseases

For more than 20 years we are working to provide treatment options and support that help patients to manage their chronic diseases and give them more quality in their lives.

Our work in Immunology

Over
20

years committed to improve patients' lives in Switzerland

In
1999

launch of the 1st TNFα inhibitor in Switzerland (new-in-class medicine)

Active in
3

therapeutic areas: gastroenterology, rheumatology and dermatology

Registry support

In order to obtain new knowledge of different symptoms and to help constantly improve the quality of patient treatment, we also invest in clinical research projects run by other organizations.

We are financing a registry study by the SCQM Foundation (Swiss Clinical Quality Management in Rheumatic Diseases) that evaluates patient satisfaction using an electronic patient tool, the iDialog app for rheumatic diseases.

In the area of chronic inflammatory bowel diseases, we are supporting a study conducted by Helsana that collects data on the illness frequency, mortality rate, comorbidities, health care services, and costs in Switzerland.

World IBD Day

MSD supports the annual World IBD Day as an official partner. The goal is to support an increase in global understanding and awareness in the public for people with chronic inflammatory bowel diseases.

In Switzerland, World IBD Day is being coordinated by patient organization Crohn Colitis Schweiz.

Rheumafit

The first online platform with exercise videos by specially trained physiotherapists for patients with «Bechterew's disease», a chronic rheumatic disease. MSD has supported the development of this patient education website.

Discover more

msd-gesundheit.ch

msd-gesundheit.ch is an online platform for patients, that provides information about various diseases, including autoimmune diseases. In addition to explanations of causes, symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options, the website also offers tips for everyday life and a magazine with current health topics. In the protected area, patients who receive a biologic from MSD receive specific information and services related to their therapy.

With our scientific expertise and collaborative partnerships, we have contributed to major treatment advances of recent years. We continue to do everything we can to help patients live their lives as normally as possible.

Dr. Ulrike Thull

Commercial Lead Mid Europe & Switzerland, Immunology · MSD Switzerland

Previous
Next

Clinical research

For more than 125 years, we have conducted research worldwide so that our medicines and vaccines can contribute to improving our society's health, both now and for future generations. In Switzerland, MSD is currently conducting 34 clinical studies in different therapeutic areas (as of 11/2021).

Learn more

Health awareness

Autoimmune diseases and how they are treated

There are many different autoimmune diseases. What do you know about them? Learn more.

Health awareness

Ankylosing spondylitis

Did you know that it can take up to six years from the first symptoms to the diagnosis of ankylosing spondylitis?

It’s important to know the signs and symptoms to get diagnosed as early as possible.

Health awareness

Chronic inflammatory bowel diseases

The most common chronic, inflammatory bowel diseases are Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis. Do you know the most important facts?

CH-NON-00239, 07/2021

Hero image

Immunologie

Nous continuons à aider à trouver des solutions aux maladies auto‑immunes qui touchent des personnes de tous âges.

Notre mission: améliorer la vie des personnes atteintes de maladies auto-immunes

Depuis plus de 20 ans, nous faisons notre possible pour fournir des options de traitement et un soutien qui aident les patients à mieux vivre avec leurs maladies chroniques et améliorent leur qualité de vie.

Notre travail dans le domaine de l’immunologie

Plus de
20

ans d'engagement à améliorer la vie des patients en Suisse

En
1999

fut lancé le 1er inhibiteur de TNFα en Suisse (nouveau médicament dans sa catégorie)

Nous sommes actifs dans
3

domaines thérapeutiques: gastro-entérologie, rhumatologie et dermatologie

Soutien au registre

Pour acquérir des connaissances nouvelles sur différentes maladies et pour contribuer à une amélioration permanente de la qualité des traitements des patients, nous investissons aussi dans des projets de recherches d’autres organisations.

Nous parrainons le registre SCQM (Swiss Clinical Quality Management in Rheumatic Diseases) et l'étude eSIBDC (eSwiss IBD Cohort Study) d'IBDnet (Swiss Research and Communication Network on Inflammatory Bowel Disease).

Journée mondiale des MICI

MSD soutient la Journée mondiale des MICI en tant que partenaire officiel. Elle doit favoriser la compréhension et renforcer l’attention du public pour les personnes souffrant de maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l’intestin dans le monde.

En Suisse, la Journée mondiale des MICI est coordonnée par l’Association Crohn Colite Suisse.

Rheumafit

La première plateforme en ligne avec des vidéos présentant des exercices proposés par des physiothérapeutes spécialement formés pour les patients avec l’affection rhumatismale, la «Maladie de Bechterew». MSD soutient le développement de ce site web d'éducation des patients.

En savoir plus

msd-gesundheit.ch

msd-gesundheit.ch est une plateforme en ligne destinée aux patients, qui fournit des informations sur diverses maladies, dont les maladies auto-immunes. Outre des explications sur les causes, les symptômes, le diagnostic et les options de traitement, le site web propose également des conseils pour la vie quotidienne et un magazine traitant de sujets d'actualité ayant trait à la santé. Dans la zone protégée, les patients qui reçoivent un produit biologique de MSD reçoivent des informations et des services spécifiques liés à leur traitement.

Grâce à notre expertise scientifique et à nos partenariats, nous avons contribué aux principales avancées thérapeutiques de ces dernières années. Nous continuons à faire tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour aider les patients à vivre leur vie aussi normalement que possible.

Dr. Ulrike Thull

Commercial Lead Mid Europe & Switzerland, Immunology · MSD Suisse

Previous
Next

Recherche Clinique

Depuis plus de 125 ans, nous poursuivons des recherches partout dans le monde pour contribuer à une meilleure santé de notre société avec nos médicaments et nos vaccins, aujourd’hui et pour les générations futures. En Suisse, MSD conduit actuellement 34 études cliniques dans différents domaines thérapeutiques (en 11/2021).

En savoir plus

Sensibilisation à la santé

Les maladies auto-immunes et leur traitement

Il existe de nombreuses maladies auto-immunes différentes. Que savez-vous sur elles?

Sensibilisation à la santé

Spondylarthrite ankylosante

Saviez-vous qu’il peut s’écouler jusqu’à six ans entre les premiers symptômes et le diagnostic de la spondylarthrite ankylosante?

Il est important de connaître les signes et les symptômes afin d’être diagnostiqué le plus tôt possible.

Sensibilisation à la santé

Maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l'intestin

Les maladies intestinales inflammatoires chroniques les plus courantes sont la maladie de Crohn et la colite ulcéreuse. Connaissez-vous les faits les plus importants?

CH-NON-00239, 07/2021